Welcome to the Blog Tour & Giveaway for Cross My Heart by Robin Lee Hatcher, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!


Title: Cross My Heart  
Series: Legacy of Faith #2 
Author: Robin Lee Hatcher  
Publisher: Thomas Nelson 
Release Date: June 25, 2019  
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Split Timeline

Can two broken paths lead toward God’s redemption?

When Ashley Showalter and Ben Henning meet on Ashley’s horse rescue farm, they quickly discover how much they have in common. Both were raised by single moms. Both want to help where they see a need. And both work with horses in the Boise valley. Ben needs Ashley’s help and expertise after starting an equine therapy barn on his great-great-grandfather’s farm—and the more time they spend together, both Ashley and Ben have the feeling that there could be something more between them.

They also carry the burden of past experiences that may drive them apart if the truth is ever revealed. Ben is a recovering alcoholic with five years of sobriety behind him, while Ashley’s brother is an opioid addict residing in court-ordered rehab. Holding fast to the belief that addicts can never be cured, Ashley has promised herself she will never walk knowingly into the chaos created by addiction. Ben knows that with God, all things are possible—but will Ashley find it within herself to give love a chance? Or will her brother’s mistakes and the pain of her past jeopardize her future with Ben?

Cross My Heart threads together a contemporary love story with the heartwarming tale of Ben’s great-great-grandfather, Andrew Henning—reminding us that God’s Word is timeless and that His promises are new every morning.


Robin Lee Hatcher 

Robin Lee Hatcher is the author of 80 novels and novellas with over five million copies of her books in print. She is known for her heartwarming and emotionally charged stories of faith, courage, and love.

Her numerous awards include the RITA® Award, the Carol Award, the Christy Award, the HOLT Medallion, the National Reader’s Choice Award, and the Faith, Hope & Love Reader’s Choice Award. Robin is also the recipient of prestigious Lifetime Achievement Awards from both American Christian Fiction Writers and Romance Writers of America®.

When not writing, she enjoys being with her family, spending time in the beautiful Idaho outdoors, Bible art journaling, reading books that make her cry, watching romantic movies, and decorative planning. Robin makes her home on the outskirts of Boise, sharing it with a demanding Papillon dog and a persnickety tuxedo cat.

CONNECT WITH ROBIN: Website | Facebook | Twitter


4.5 Stars!

Robin Lee Hatcher is the author of many novels, but the first that I picked up was Who I Am With You, book one in the A Legacy of Faith series. And I quickly fell in love with Hatcher’s writing style and her beautiful characters. So, of course, I was anxious to read book two!

Our main characters, Ben Henning and Ashley Showalter, are both unique and engaging characters. Ben is quite the gentleman, although he’s not one of those too-perfect love interest characters. In fact, he has quite the backstory. I quickly fell in love with him and his kind heart. Ashley took a little longer, as she is just so different than me, but soon I loved her too, and was rooting for both of these characters and their story.

The storyline is fairly slow moving, but regardless it kept my interest and I found myself wanting to just keep reading where other books with similarly paced storylines would have left me bored. There’s just something about Hatcher’s writing style and the setting of her stories that makes me want to go spend a day–or a while–with these characters in small-town Idaho. The author also does a fabulous job incorporating the dual-time period. I’m not usually a fan of those types of stories, but I love Hatcher’s unique take on the idea!

I also loved the representation of equine therapy that was featured in Cross My Heart; it is a subject that has always interested me and I’ve done a lot of reading on it. It is clear that Hatcher has done her research on the subject, for which I give her kudos. Similarly, the redemptive themes and themes of faith included were incredibly well done. So often I feel like Christian authors have the tendency to force that aspect and it becomes “preachy.” Not so with Hatcher; it is just a natural and beautiful addition to the story.

The only complaint I have is that this was too short! I wish the climax had taken place a little sooner in the book, therefore leaving more time for wrapping up. But really, that is just a minor issue.
All in all, I greatly enjoyed this addition to the A Legacy of Faith series! I highly recommend this series to lovers of sweet, contemporary romance with deep themes. I will be eagerly awaiting book three!

I received a complimentary copy of this book for promotional purposes. I was not required to write a positive review. These are my honest thoughts and opinions.


(1) winner will receive Book 1 & 2 of Robin Lee Hatcher’s LEGACY OF FAITH series (US only) – Who I Am With You & Cross My Heart

Copy the following phrase to claim your bonus entries for this stop:

{He has planted eternity in the human heart. (Eccl 3:11)} 


Each host on the tour (excluding the launch pages) has a “timeless” verse or phrase for you to enter on the Rafflecopter form for bonus entries!

Enter via the Rafflecopter giveaway below. Giveaway will begin at midnight June 21, 2019 and last through 11:59 PM EST on June 28, 2019. Winner will be notified within 2 weeks of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize. US only.

Giveaway is subject to the policies found here.


Follow along at JustRead Tours for a full list of stops!
*NOTE: This post contains affiliate links.